VEGAN VITAMIN D3 1000iu (25µg)
There are now more and more people becoming vegan (over half a million people in the UK) for a variety of motivations, whether it be environmental, health or animal welfare reasons. These vegan vitamin D3 capsules are ideal, whatever the motivation.
We use a special oily extract of lichen which is naturally rich in Vitamin D3 (plant-based cholecalciferol), the most bioavailable form of vitamin D. Lichens are small unique plant species which possess unique attributes enabling them to survive in extreme climates with the ability to grow and accumulate meaningful levels of useful nutrients, including cholecalciferol. There are many different species of Lichen, however we use a carefully selected strain, following extensive research and development into the best natural sources of Vitamin D3.
Tested on animals?
Vegan or vegetarian?
Suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
The following list of allergens are excluded: Wheat, Barley, Soya, Eggs, Milk (and milk products), Lactose, Nuts, Sulphites, Celery, Fish, Shellfish, Yeast and Gluten containing ingredients.
Do not exceed recommended daily dose.
Food supplements should not replace a balanced meal or healthy lifestyle.
Vitamin D3, Capsule Shell (Modified Corn Starch, Glycerine, Gelling Agent: Carrageenan, Sodium Carbonate).
1 capsule daily with a meal.